Diablo 4 update 1.1.1 release time – here's when the big update goes live

876     0
Here
Here's when the Diablo 4 update 1.1.1 goes live (Image: Activision Blizzard)

Diablo 4 will release update 1.1.1 this week, as Activision Blizzard seeks to undo some of the highly-criticised changes that were introduced in the game's last major update.

Following the release of the Diablo 4 update 1.1.1 patch notes last week, Activision Blizzard will soon be rolling out the highly-anticipated update. Following the backlash to update 1.1.0, which nerfed every character class significantly, this latest update seeks to right some of the wrongs of the inaugural Diablo 4 Season 1 update by throwing some buffs towards the Barbarian and Sorcerer classes.

We're rapidly approaching the end of the season, so update 1.1.1 is Blizzard's last chance to save the endgame of future seasons, considering it's likely to be one of the last major updates before Diablo 4 Season 2 launches later this year. Hopefully, the latest update does the trick and we can go back to collecting Malignant Hearts without a care in the world – other than the flesh-eating demons obviously.

Diablo 4 update 1.1.1 release time

Diablo 4 update 1.1.1 will be released on Tuesday, August 8, with the update likely to go live at around 6pm BST / 1pm EDT / 10 am PDT on all platforms. The last major Diablo 4 patch was update 1.1.0, and when that update launched, the game went down for maintenance at 6pm BST / 1pm EDT / 10 am PDT, with the game coming back online at 9pm BST / 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT on the same day.

However, no upcoming Diablo 4 maintenance has been confirmed, with the official Blizzard maintenance schedule page not showing any upcoming planned downtime for the title just yet. We'll keep an eye on it and update this article if there are any confirmed downtime periods for update 1.1.1. But as Diablo 4 doesn't have an offline mode, it's likely that there will be at least some disruption for players.

Why Star Wars Jedi: Survivor's six week delay is a good thing eideziqkeiqhhinvWhy Star Wars Jedi: Survivor's six week delay is a good thing

Diablo 4 update 1.1.1 file size

It is currently unknown how big Diablo 4 update 1.1.1 will be. However, based on previous updates we can't see it being any larger than 5GB. Update 1.1.0 was 10GB in total, but that included an entire season's worth of content within it, so a decidedly less ambitious patch, like Diablo 4 update 1.1.1, shouldn't take nearly as much space as that one did, despite all of the huge character class buffs.

Shabana Arif

Print page

Comments:

comments powered by Disqus